Deleting Host Applications & User Accounts

In this article, we’ll be discussing how to delete host profiles and user accounts.

First, let’s explain what each of those is;

Host Profile - This is a profile page for a host and will contain the application form for whichever type of host they are.

Host User Account - Inside each host profile, you can create host users that can log into the host portal and access the host profile to complete the application form, search participants etc.

It’s useful to know that the ‘Participant List’ shows applications, not user accounts.

Deleting a host profile 🏢

You can create new hosts without any host user accounts attached to it. This means that no one at that host can log into that host profile through the host portal.

By deleting the host profile, you are deleting everything to do with that host including all applications, host users, documents, placements, communications, and data.

If you have two host profile with the same name, deleting one will not delete the other.

In order to delete a host profile follow these steps;

  • Navigate to the host you’d like to delete.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the profile page.

  • Click the ‘Delete account’ button.

  • Success 🎉

Deleting a host user account 🗑

By deleting the host user account, you are removing that persons ability to log into the host portal to complete the application form, search participants etc.

Deleting the host user account will not delete any of the other information inside the host profile.

In order to delete a host user follow these steps;

  • Navigate to the host you’d like to delete

  • Scroll to the ‘Users’ panel

  • Click the delete icon

  • Success 🎉