Deleting Participant Applications & User Accounts

In this article, we’ll be discussing how to delete participant profiles, individual participant applications, host profiles and host users.

First, let’s explain what each of those is;

Participant User Account - Every participant that registers on Hanover will create an account by using their email address and setting a password.

Participant Application - This is an application for a specific program that a participant has started. A participant account can have multiple program applications.

It’s useful to know that the ‘Participant List’ shows applications, not user accounts.

Deleting an individual participant application 📝

Each participant can have multiple program applications attached to their user account.

In order to view and/or delete them follow these steps;

  • Navigate to the participant.

  • Scroll down to the ‘Further Information’ panel.

  • Click ‘Other Applications’

  • To view, a different application hit the ‘View’ button or to delete click the ‘Deactivate’ button.

  • Success 🎉

How to delete a Participant User Account 🗑

By deleting a host participant user account, you are deleting everything to do with that participant including all applications, documents, placements, communications, and data.

You will only want to use this in very rare circumstances. Mostly you will want to just delete a participant application (see above).

In order to delete a participant user account;

  • Navigate to the participant you’d like to delete.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the profile page.

  • Click the ‘Delete account’ button.

  • Success 🎉